Today Match Prediction-LQ vs IU-PSL T20 2023-16th Match-Who Will Win

Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United 16th match PSL T20 2023 today match prediction. Pakistan Super League. We provide 100 % sure today cricket match prediction tips and dream11 fantasy team by raja babu. Who will win today’s match LQ vs IU? PSL toss prediction. Live score with the ball-by-ball update. Cricket toss prediction.

The world is ready to witness yet another big battle of PSL T20. The 16th match of Pakistan Super League 2023 is scheduled to play between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on Monday 27th February 2023 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. We are posting safe, accurate, and secure today’s match prediction and dream11 fantasy team of PSL T20.

PSL 2023 T20 16th Match Overview

The performance of Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United had been good in this season of the Pakistan Super League till now. The performance of Lahore Qalandars had just been good in this tournament. They had played four matches till now with three wins to their name. They had lost just one match and are holding the third position on the points table. They had beaten Peshawar Zalmi in their most recent match and will be confident for this match.

Islamabad United had a good and winning start to this tournament and won their very first match against Karachi Kings by the margin of four wickets. They lost their next match against Multan Sultans but after that, they won two matches in a row. They had beaten Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators in their next two matches in a row. Both teams had won their previous matches and this match is going to be very interesting.

Lahore Qalandars Previews

Lahore Qalandars is a professional franchise cricket team that participates in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team is based in the city of Lahore, which is known as the cultural hub of Pakistan. The Qalandars are one of the most popular and beloved teams in the PSL, with a loyal fan following that spans across the country.

The Lahore Qalandars have been part of the PSL since its inception in 2016, and have consistently been one of the most entertaining teams to watch. They have a reputation for being a team of young, talented players who play with great passion and energy. The Qalandars have reached the playoffs in the PSL on two occasions, but have yet to make it to the final.

The team is owned by the Qatar-based company, Qatar Lubricants Company Limited (QALCO). The Qalandars have had some big names associated with them in the past, including Brendon McCullum and AB de Villiers. However, their current captain is Sohail Akhtar, who has been with the team since the beginning.

In the upcoming season of the PSL, the Lahore Qalandars will be looking to build on their previous performances and make a strong push for the playoffs. They have a talented squad of players, including the likes of Shaheen Afridi, Rashid Khan, Fakhar Zaman, and Haris Rauf. With the addition of Rashid Khan, the Qalandars will be hoping to strengthen their bowling attack, which has been their weak point in previous seasons. All eyes will be on the Lahore Qalandars as they take the field for the upcoming season of the PSL.

Islamabad United Previews

Islamabad United is a professional franchise cricket team that competes in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team is based in the capital city of Islamabad and has a strong fan base across the country. Islamabad United has a reputation for being a well-balanced team that has consistently performed well in the PSL.

The team was founded in 2015 and has won the PSL championship twice, in 2016 and 2018. The franchise is owned by Leonine Global Sports, a company owned by Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi. Islamabad United has had some big names associated with it in the past, including Misbah-ul-Haq, who was the captain of the team in the early seasons of the PSL.

In the upcoming season of the PSL, Islamabad United will be looking to continue their winning streak and secure their third championship title. The team has a talented squad of players, including Shadab Khan, Colin Munro, Hasan Ali, and Faheem Ashraf. With Shadab Khan as their captain, Islamabad United will be hoping to continue their success in the PSL.

The team has a strong bowling attack, with Hasan Ali and Faheem Ashraf being two of the most promising young fast bowlers in Pakistan. Colin Munro, who is known for his aggressive batting style, will be looking to make a big impact in the upcoming season. Islamabad United is a team that has always been known for its fighting spirit and determination, and they will be looking to showcase these qualities in the upcoming season of the PSL.

LQ vs PZ Head To Head Matches

Lahore Qalandars faced Islamabad United in 15 matches where they won 6 matches while Islamabad United won 9 matches.

Winning Chances of Today Match for the Both Sides

Lahore Qalandars is overall a strong team as compared to Islamabad United especially when it comes to batting. The batting and bowling squad of the Lahore Qalandars is strong at least on paper, so the winning chances of today’s match for Lahore Qalandars have been increased. The equation of winning the chances of both teams for today’s match is mentioned as under.

Lahore Qalandars have a 56% chance to win this match
Islamabad United has a 44% chance to win this match

Toss Prediction in Today’s Match Prediction

The toss is going to play an important role in almost all matches of Pakistan Super League season 8. We had seen in the previous editions of this tournament that chase is the best option for both teams at the venue of Lahore. The team who will win the toss may choose to field first.

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Mirza Tahir Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings(w), David Wiese, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi(c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Shai Hope, Liam Dawson, Jordan Cox, Dilbar Hussain, Ahmed Daniyal, Jalat Khan, Shawaiz Irfan.

Islamabad United Squad

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Munro, Rassie van der Dussen, Shadab Khan(c), Azam Khan(w), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mubasir Khan, Hasan Ali, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abrar Ahmed, Tom Curran, Rumman Raees, Paul Stirling, Moeen Ali, Alex Hales, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Zeeshan Zameer, Hassan Nawaz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *