Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans 28th Match 11th March 2023

QTG vs MS Live Score Today QG vs MS Live streaming, Live Cricket Score report & scorecard PSL 8 2023 Catch lives cricket score, ball-by-ball commentary, & highlights of the 28th Match of the “T20 World Cup” Quetta Gladiators are set to take on Multan Sultans on 11th March 2023.

Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans 28th Match T20 World Cup 2023, QTG vs MS Live Score, 28th Match PSL 8: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans Live match streaming 11 March 2023. QTG vs MS – Match 28 of 34 Psl 8 2023, QG vs MS, 28th Match, 11 March 2023.

QTG vs MS 28th Match 11th March 2023

On 11th March 2023, the 28th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 season was played between Quetta Gladiators (QTG) and Multan Sultans (MS) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. MS won the toss and elected to field first.

QTG’s openers, Tom Banton and Jason Roy got off to a good start, with both scoring half-centuries. However, the rest of the QTG batting line-up struggled against the MS bowlers, with no other batsman managing to score more than 20 runs. In the end, QTG managed to post a total of 163 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in their 20 overs.

In response, MS got off to a shaky start, losing opener Chris Lynn early. However, captain Mohammad Rizwan and James Vince steadied the ship with a solid partnership. Rizwan went on to score his second half-century in as many matches, while Vince contributed with a valuable 40. In the end, MS chased down the target with four balls to spare, thanks to a quick-fire knock from Johnson Charles.

Overall, it was a well-deserved win for MS, with their batsmen doing a great job of chasing down the target. The win takes them to the second spot on the PSL 2023 points table, while QTG remains at the bottom of the table.

Playing Combinations for QTG vs MS

Quetta Gladiators squad

  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper)
  2. Tom Banton
  3. Jason Roy
  4. Cameron Delport
  5. Azam Khan
  6. Mohammad Nawaz
  7. Anwar Ali
  8. Naseem Shah
  9. Qais Ahmad
  10. Mohammad Hasnain
  11. Zahid Mahmood
  12. Khurram Shahzad
  13. Abdul Nasir
  14. Zahir Khan
  15. Saim Ayub

Multan Sultans squad

  1. Shan Masood (captain)
  2. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
  3. Chris Lynn
  4. Johnson Charles
  5. James Vince
  6. Rilee Rossouw
  7. Shahid Afridi
  8. Imran Tahir
  9. Sohail Tanvir
  10. Blessing Muzarabani
  11. Ali Shafiq
  12. Mohammad Ilyas
  13. Mohammad Umar
  14. Asif Afridi
  15. Umar Siddiq

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *