Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 25th Match 8th March 2023

PSZ vs QTG Live Score Today PZ vs QG Live streaming, Live Cricket Score report & scorecard PSL 8 2023 Catch lives cricket score, ball-by-ball commentary, & highlights of the 25th Match of the “T20 World Cup” Peshawar Zalmi is set to take on Quetta Gladiators on 8th March 2023.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 25th Match T20 World Cup 2023, PSZ vs QTG Live Score, 25th Match PSL 8: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Live match streaming 08 March 2023. PSZ vs QTG – Match 25 of 34 Psl 8 2023, PZ vs QG, 25th Match, 08 March 2023.

PSZ vs QTG 25th Match 8th March 2023

The 25th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 season saw Peshawar Zalmi (PSZ) take on Quetta Gladiators (QTG) on 8th March 2023. PSZ won the toss and was elected to bat first at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

PSZ started their innings slowly, losing wickets at regular intervals. Opener Kamran Akmal top-scored with 36 runs off 27 balls, but the team could only manage to score 143 runs in their 20 overs. QTG’s bowlers performed well, with pacer Naseem Shah and spinner Usman Khan picking up two wickets each.

In response, QTG got off to a good start with openers Faf du Plessis and Sarfaraz Ahmed putting on a solid partnership. However, once du Plessis was dismissed for 45 runs, the rest of the QTG batting line-up struggled against the PSZ bowlers. In the end, QTG fell short of the target, managing only 124 runs in their 20 overs, handing PSZ a 19-run victory.

Overall, it was a convincing win for PSZ, with both their batsmen and bowlers performing well. The win takes them to the top of the PSL 2023 points table, while QTG remains at the bottom.

Playing Combinations for PSZ vs QTG

Quetta Gladiators squad:

  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper)
  2. Faf du Plessis
  3. Andre Russell
  4. Mohammad Nawaz
  5. Cameron Delport
  6. Hassan Khan
  7. Azam Khan (wicketkeeper)
  8. Jack Wildermuth
  9. Abdul Nasir
  10. Khurram Shehzad
  11. Mohammad Hasnain
  12. Zahid Mahmood
  13. Usman Khan
  14. Arshad Iqbal
  15. Zahir Khan

Peshawar Zalmi squad

  1. Wahab Riaz (captain)
  2. Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper)
  3. Imam-ul-Haq
  4. Haider Ali
  5. Shoaib Malik
  6. David Miller
  7. Sherfane Rutherford
  8. Amad Butt
  9. Mohammad Imran
  10. Umaid Asif
  11. Mohammad Irfan
  12. Rovman Powell
  13. Fabian Allen
  14. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  15. Mohammad Amir Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *