Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Eliminator Match 16th March 2023

ISU vs PSZ Live Score Today IU vs PZ Live to stream, Live Cricket Score report & scorecard PSL 8 2023 Catch lives cricket score, ball-by-ball commentary, & highlights of the Eliminator Match of the “T20 World Cup” Islamabad United are set to take on Peshawar Zalmi on 16th March 2023.

Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Eliminator Match T20 World Cup 2023, ISU vs PSZ Live Score, Eliminator Match PSL 8: Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Live match streaming 16 March 2023. ISU vs PSZ – Match of 34 Psl 8 2023, IU vs PZ, Eliminator Match, 16 March 2023.

ISU vs PSZ Eliminator Match 16th March 2023

The Eliminator match between ISU and PSZ on 16th March 2023 was a must-win encounter for both teams, with the winner advancing to the next round of the tournament. PSZ won the toss and elected to field first, and it turned out to be a good decision as they managed to restrict ISU to a modest total of 138 for 9 in their 20 overs. Afghan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi top-scored for ISU with 39 runs off 29 balls, while Imran Khan and Wahab Riaz picked up three wickets apiece for PSZ.

In response, PSZ got off to a shaky start, losing both openers cheaply. However, veteran batsman Shoaib Malik steadied the ship with a well-crafted inning of 50 off 41 balls, and he received good support from the middle order as PSZ chased down the target with four balls to spare. This was a crucial victory for PSZ, as it kept their hopes of winning the tournament alive.

Overall, it was a hard-fought match between two talented teams, with PSZ ultimately emerging victorious. The match featured some excellent performances from both bat and ball and will be remembered as a closely-contested encounter in the annals of cricket.

Playing Combinations for ISU vs PSZ

Islamabad United Squad:
Zeeshan Zameer, Paul Stirling, Sohaib Maqsood, Shadab Khan (c), Rumman Raees, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Munro, Mubasir Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Hasan Ali, Alex Hales, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Faheem Ashraf, Azam Khan, Asif Ali, Abrar Ahmed, Hassan Nawaz, Tom Curran, Rassie van der Dussen
Peshawar Zalmi Squad:
Aamer Jamal, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam (c), Danish Aziz, Haseebullah Khan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, James Neesham, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sherfane Rutherford, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Sufiyan Muqeem, Khurram Shahzad, Dasun Shanaka, Saad Masood, Azmatullah Omarzai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *